Agora S.A. - Polish media company

Breaking news

Financial results of the Agora Group in the 3Q2021


Financial results of the Agora Group in the 3Q2021


Info box





Kurs akcji [PLN]

0,00 zł





Company data

Czerska 8/10 Street
00-732 Warszawa

AGO 0%
mWIG40 0,37%

Regon: 11559486
Numer KRS: 59944
NIP: 526-030-56-44


Nike Literary Award

Founded in 1997, Nike Literary Award is presented annually in October for the best book published in the previous year. The main idea behind the award is to promote Polish literature, in particular novels (including autobiography, essays, memoirs, etc.) humanist writing of great literary value.

Winners receive a prize of 100 thousand zł and the NIKE statuette, funded by Gazeta Wyborcza and Agora Foundation.

Winners are selected in a three-step procedure: 20 nominations are announced in May, seven finalists are revealed in September and the final decision does not take place until the day of the award ceremony. Neither the winner nor the remaining finalists present in the auditorium are informed about the result until the official announcement. The readers of Gazeta Wyborcza select their own winner.

Winners of Nike Literary Award:

2017 – Cezary Łazarewicz for the historical reportage Żeby nie było śladów
2016 – Bronka Nowicka for the novel Nakarmić kamień
2015 – Olga Tokarczuk for the novel Księgi Jakubowe
2014 – Karol Modzelewski for the autobiography Zajeździmy kobyłę historii
2013 – Joanna Bator for the novel Ciemno, prawie noc
2012 – Marek Bieńczyk for the selection of essays Książka twarzy
2011 – Marian Pilot for the novel Pióropusz
2010 – Tadeusz Słobodzianek for the play Nasza klasa
2009 – Eugeniusz Tkaczyszyn-Dycki for the volume of poetry Piosenka o zależnościach i uzależnieniach
2008 – Olga Tokarczuk for the novel Bieguni
2007 – Wiesław Myśliwski for the novel Traktat o łuskaniu fasoli
2006 – Dorota Masłowska for the novel Paw królowej
2005 – Andrzej Stasiuk for the novel Jadąc do Babadag
2004 – Wojciech Kuczok for the novel Gnój
2003 – Jarosław Marek Rymkiewicz for the volume of poetry Zachód słońca w Milanówku
2002 – Joanna Olczak-Ronikier for the novel W ogrodzie pamięci
2001 – Jerzy Pilch for the novel Pod Mocnym Aniołem
2000 – Tadeusz Różewicz for the volume of poetry Matka odchodzi
1999 – Stanisław Barańczak for the volume of poetry Chirurgiczna precyzja
1998 – Czesław Miłosz for the selection of writings Piesek przydrożny
1997 – Wiesław Myśliwski for the novel Widnokrąg

More on    



Every day something new happens to us.
We will be happy to tell you about it.

Choose :

Providing an e-mail address means you agree to receive a newsletter containing information about Agora S.A. and companies from the Agora capital group in the selected area. The administrator of your personal data is Agora S.A with its registered seat in Warsaw (00-732), 8/10 Czerska street. Your personal data will be processed in order to deliver the ordered newsletter, as well as for statistical and analytical purposes of the administrator. The consent may be withdrawn at any time by contacting, however its withdrawal does not affect the legality of the processing carried out prior to the withdrawal. By withdrawing the consent to receive the newsletter, you resign from receiving all corporate newsletters regarding the activities of Agora SA and companies from the Agora capital group. For more information on the processing of personal data, in particular your rights, see the privacy policy and our transparency policy.